top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSantiago Sun

The Top 3 I think Wedding Photographers in the World

CORBIN GURKIN


natural light reminiscent of an Italian Renaissance painting, and bold botanical fashions all inform my signature aesthetic.

The Approach: I take a loosely styled approach, bringing a subject into the best light or setting while not overly inserting myself into the moment. Comfort and authenticity when capturing a couple's legacy is essential to the process. My final set of photographs is a blending of spontaneous moments with lifestyle editorial compositions.

Expert Advice: Let me know your must-have shots, but then feel confident to let me do my thing. I do my best work when my clients trust me, remember that they fell in love with my portfolio for a reason, and want me to interpret their wedding day in my signature style rather than getting overly weighed down in shot lists. I want my images to be anything but a formula.


KT MERRY

https://ktmerry.com/


The Look: Editorial, yet honest and intimate. A balanced combination of composed, curated moments and raw, real emotion.

The Approach: Channeling years of experience in fashion and fine art photography, I blend crafted, guided vignettes with candid moments to tell the full story of the couples I photograph.

Expert Advice: Choose your top priorities (mine would be: planning, photography, fashion, and destination); then, build a dream team of experts who can seamlessly execute your vision while you stay fully present in the moment throughout the celebrations.


AARON DELESIE

https://www.aarondelesie.com/


The Look: Timeless and clean is probably what I am best known for.

The Approach: I run a small boutique studio that shoots 10 weddings per year, and I’m involved throughout the entire process. I edit, retouch, and design my clients’ albums myself; I don’t believe in passing off those duties to third-party companies or associates. My clients like that they can call and talk to me throughout the planning process, and on the day of the wedding, we like to let your personality shine. We love candids, but we also make sure we get amazing portraits. My wife, Jennifer, has been shooting with me for 15 years, and we have another shooter who’s been with us for 10. Our clients and their guests feeling comfortable helps us capture great portraits and moments, and I believe that shooting film and digital is essential in providing our clients with the best of both worlds.

Expert Advice: Don’t overcomplicate the process by interviewing lots of photographers. If you like someone’s work, hire them. At a certain level, your photographer is going to be talented, professional, personable, and easy to work with. Otherwise, your planner wouldn’t recommend them.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page